Halloween Kitchen Scene

Hey Everyone!

I am relatively new to Blender (well, I have been using it for about 6 months or so, but I would consider myself new compared to most of you). Anyway, I have been working on my first full scene in Blender. It’s a kitchen scene that I am making for Halloween. I am going to have flourescent lights and blood on the floor, to make it spooky, but I am right now working on the actual scene itself, before I add special effects. I am looking for some (constructive, please) criticism on what I could do better with it. I know there are some problems I see, which I will point out as I go along. What I have right now is three major details:

First, there is the floor, which I think I did pretty well, with the minor exception of it maybe being a little too reflective.

Secondly, the walls, which are actually composed of a large number of smalled “Tile” objects. Of all the objects in the room, I think I am most pleased with these. The only major problem with them that I can see is that they aren’t lined up correctly in the corners of the wall (take a look at the visible corner, near the top). I am not 100% sure how to correct this, as the bottom parts of the wall seem to line up fine, but then there is some sort of deviation as it progresses upward. I think perhaps this could be due maybe to the wall not being 100% parallel to the Y-axis.