Hello, I'm new to sharing my works, help

Hi, I have been working with Blender for a while, but I’ve never posted anything so I don’t know where to start. I hope this is the right place to ask.

I guess I’m generalist, I have a lot of abstract renders but I also like architecture, some character animation, some creature designs and I really want to do character animation. (I should focus on just one)

I am completely new to posting things online so I have no idea where to post. Where do you all recommend? Reddit? Twitter? ArtStation? Instagram? Polycount? Deviantart? Forums? What are some Blender/3d related places? Blenderartists?

I like doing abstract and geometric renders and shapes (some with animated loops) and I have a bunch of them lying around. Usually multiple variations of the same concept. I admit that it’s a quantity over quality thing, Is this even something people would care about? (Instagram has multiple images in one post, that sounds good)

Should i sign my things?

I also like to mess around with textures and patterns, nothing groundbreaking, but I think they look nice.

Where could I post or even sell them? Abstract wallpapers are a popular thing.

I’m new and any tips would be helpful.

1 Like

Blender Artists is the best place to post your works from within the software. You can get feedback from fellow Blender users on this website on how your things work, and what doesn’t.

Once you’ve finished some of your Blender projects, you can either post them in “Finished Projects” or go with the “Focused Critique” forum to get feedback before you finish your models. I recommend the latter if you’re completely new and need some feedback on your models before doing the finishing touches on them.