Help!! How do I create a 3D eye model!! (not front surface back inside of the eye!!)

Hi there

I’m new to Blender and I need to create a eye model for my project that’s due in 2 months time. The model is not outside of the eye. I need to remake concave surface of the eye and its blood vessels. Similar to this youtube clip.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CiAei3QZe1Q

I’ve tried so long on it, but not successful at all. I’ve managed to use UV sphere and made a half eye ball. And blood vessel looking structures. But ideally is to use texture map to put a retinal image on it to make it pretty…I’ve read the tutorials about texturing mapping logos onto the box, but it’s not working when I did it on sphere, and it kept mapping on the outer surface of the sphere!! I need it to be inside! Like inside the eye kinda. I don’t know how to do it, I thought about colouring each block separately, but this is not paint…can’t pour colours into the box :"(

Be so great if someone can help me :frowning:

Thank yu!!

This is what I’ve made…cone attempt 02 more circular.blend (591 KB)
It’s quite fail… :frowning: :no:

Create your material, go into edit mode, select the polygons you want to have the material show up on and hit assign. Place a texture slot in this material and set it to spherical and you should be done. Of course UV mapping does a better job. One other thing to point out is that you have to give your model thickness if you haven’t already, or else you will end up with the texture on both sides.

Thanks ajm for fast reply :slight_smile: Is there a video I can relate to? I suck at doing this. And also how do you give your model thickness?? So if you give your model thickness. You can choose to place texture on inside or outside? How do you do that?