Help in creating a 2-part mold - 3D printable - for concave shell shaped object

I am a beginner with blender.

I had posted a similar request in stack-exchange too.

My Question is about creating a 3D printable negative mold. The object is irregular, concave mesh/object.

A solidified mesh (it is not clean, I agree. Tips welcome on that too) needs to be cast using another material for which a mold is to be made which is 2 part and 3D printable.

My reading lead me to many avenues/tutorials but nothing comes close to be able to achieve what I need.

I am having troubles to have matching concave surface in one mold and convex surface in another mold and both when put together we will have a space between then matching the object attached.

For objects with two convex or flat surfaces the ideas work good, but when one surface is convex with matching concave surface.

These molds need to be 3D printable.

New users cannot upload images so I am sharing the link to the files uploaded in stack-exchange.

Blender file for the object:(for which I want to make a mold) https://blend-exchange.giantcowfilms.com/b/5572/

The outline image file for the mold: (The red and blue are two parts of the mold and the while space is an empty space matching perfectly the object above) https://ibb.co/yp5LjGJ

Any/every help will be appreciated.

Thank you blender artist community.

Hi 3DTweaker,

Aside from understanding how to use the tools in Blender, you would also have to understand some basic mold design concepts.

Assuming the object was modified so there were no undercuts along the edges, creating the separation surface would require extracting the parting line edges (the perimeter of the upper surface of the object). From that perimeter, a surface that radiates away in X and Y directions must be created.

The jagged edges of your object will complicate the process, particularly since any overlapping or intersecting triangles will make the mold pieces unprintable.