Help Making a 3d Multi-Color Logo

Hey folks,

I’m new to Blender; I’ve done a few tuts on cg.tutsplus.com and finished the Still Life Scene using cycles successfully. I wanted to add my own logo to the finished room. Here is the 2d design:

When I try to import the .svg file of it that I did in Inkscape, it loads as multiple objects and I can’t extrude them together. When I load the .png as a background image and try to trace the logo, I still get multiple objects (individual letters) that I don’t know how to extrude simultaneously.

Any help would be appreciated.

how about join them together? select all the objects you want to join the hit Ctrl+J

or why don’t you model it by yourslef? it’s fun, :slight_smile:

sorry I stole your design,

but here’s the blend file for exchange :slight_smile:
if u want to add it to your scene,
open your scene, hit Shift+f1, browse the blend file, click it, go into object folder, then u will see the list of the objects inside the blend file, just choose the object you want and append it,

happy blending :slight_smile:

Attachments

yaway.blend (353 KB)

Even if you have several objects extruded individually, snapping could help to adjust height of extrusion.

If you trace and want several shapes traced as one object, trace one shape, then unselect all points and Ctrl-leftclick start on a next one.
Ctrl-leftclick adds lone curve point or mesh vertex/edge if nothing is selected, then just continue to trace.

you could use a font and set almost min verts to make your letter also!

@ Eppo
you PM box is filled up cannot sent any message to you anymore
have to empty it before you can receive other messages!

salutations