Help me with this Jungle Scene

How do I make the ground look wet?

How do I add water ripples to my water material?

I want to make the river look as if it was flowing.

How do I use the mist pass?

Attachments

You could always use the ocean modifier for the river. That way you can easily add riples. Unfortunately I can’t help much more then taht since I’m still fairly new to blender.

if this is for a game, you’ll need to switch to blender internal renderer to get the materials correct.

Just a real quick nooby question to also earn my stripes for unrestricted posting…

So, for CG scene-building…the new (to me) Cycles Render is the preferred choice…but if you’re using it to build a game, you use Blender Render, not Blender Game?

Thanks for tolerating this side question/poor excuse for forum cred building… (I could really use the answer, though, too…)

@ravingnoah yes i dont think game engines support cycles rendering especially if you using the blender game engine

@atom you could try an animated clouds texture

maybe when you add the water texture the ground will change of color, you can make a quick experiment adding a cube in the top of the ground, if you are using Blender cycles you can add a “glass texture” to the cube and make shure that the IOR is set to 1.333 thats the IOR for water.

This is not a game. it’s a movie viewed from first person perspective. Well, the character is wearing an helmet with an heads-up display so it looked like game.

Crappy graphics by the way. This was my very first render