Help on where to begin with Blender (end goals listed)

Hello everyone!

Let me start by giving a disclaimer that this is my first time posting in the community, so forgive any mistakes with regards to this post. I do not want to waste anyone’s time so I will be as brief and concise as possible:

I am an artist looking for additional forms of media to express myself with, and 3D modeling is what I am heavily interested in learning. I have attempted to learn Blender a few times, but the amount of tutorials out there that cater to specific objectives have made it overwhelming and hard to know where to even begin. I know what I want to do with blender, but would hate to spend time in learning something that ultimately veers away from what I intend to use blender for.

My goal is using Blender to make low poly 3D models. Particularly, replicating the style of games such as Mega Man Legends or Pokemon Sun and Moon. From what I have gathered, these games utilize pixel art with low poly models to achieve this goal. This is what I want to use blender for.

I am not sure if there is anything in particular that I need to learn or focus on with regards to tutorials and getting started. I also am not sure if there are any tutorials that I need to focus less on or ignore all together. I am not even sure if Blender is the best program for this particular goal. If I could have some form of direction that would put me on my way to learning what I want to achieve, I would be a lot less fearful of even opening the program.

Again, sorry for any mistakes with posting. I hope that this isn’t a dumb question that has been asked a million times. I really want to learn how to make 3D models, but the complexities of Blender are intimidating to me. I appreciate any help and look forward to getting into the 3D modeling scene!

This came to mind when I saw your post — low poly modelling, learning blender by doing a project with low poly modelling etc etc.