HELP !! problem of Table tennis model

HI,
very exited to post here, i am just familiar with the blender basics, and have questions to ask those artists!
hope someone could help me!

My question is following:
when i model my table tennis table, the white line in the edge of table always seems not straight, i used anti-aliasing,
not much effect improved, have i to use texture to solve this, or is there any other method?
I just used very simple model and material to model the table.

PS:
I am a software engineer of 9 years experience, and decide to develop a table tennis game in free time,
i love playing table tennis and watching tv match, but i found there isn’t a professional game for tennis tennis,
i just want to do that, i already finished some work, including physics simulation and some simple 3d models.
who has similar interest can contact me.

Hard to say. I need a .blend file to see exactly what’s wrong.

tt_table.blend (449 KB)

i was not able to add this file to another post when i reply, so i repost here.

i post the blender file in a new post, i don’t know why i can’t add attachment here.

This render is what I got from your .blend.

he’s using it for the game engine, so the important thing is how it looks in textured mode in the 3D view. I have no idea what is going on there, but try selecting all in edit mode and doing ‘ctrl N’ to recalculate face normals outside.

down loaded your file, 3d view looks fine, render looks fine, normals are ok, you must have a different problem not related to the blend file, sorry

It might be an issue with your graphics card

thanks you all for reply, I exported it to a irrlicht game engine, and it looks not good,
also in blender, if i turn off anit-aliase, there is problem too.

Looks good there too.

Hello artist!

I made a post before to ask about my table tennis table model, that time the model is not complete enough,
so i ask here again :slight_smile: