Help to research on a hypothetical gaming console study

Dear all:
I am a student of communication design and I am performing a work regarding a marketing campaing for a new gaming console.
It is a hypothetical console with a manmachine connection through biological implants which would allow the user to mentally control the game and to embedd him or herself in virtual scenarios as if they were real scenarios. I am performing a small research to understand what would attract the users to such product and wht kind of core ideas would be attractive for a campaign.
The campaing doesn´t necessarely need to use formal console images, fictious or otherwise( it is not the main concern of the research/project, and it may never be necessary - althou even i need to restrain from conceptualize it in some form/way) .
I would sincerely appreaciate all contributions with ideas and comments regarding such product.

With my best regards,
José Raimundo

Low maintenance would be an important factor; i see bad things happening if people are supposed to be performing surgical grade hygiene before each gaming session…

Not sure the general public would think about that before buying things though.

Btw, is it a two way thing? If yes, which senses are involved in the feedback part? One of the appeals of things like this, even before futuristic tech gets involved, is making the user feel like they are really there; so i guess things like feeling the sand on your feet, or the smell of the flowers, the touch of other people, the g-forces and vibrations etc would all be quite good selling factors.