Help with clearing up space

I wanna delete Blender 2.8 to clear up space on my PC, since I’m on Blender 2.9 but will it delete all my blend files from 2.8 or corrupt them?, I need to know?

Before uninstall / deleting the old blender installation just check where you saved your .blend-files.
If they are not saved under the blender installation directory they will not deleted or corrupted.
If you feel unsecure just rename the blender install folder in the first step and delete it later after you checked all works.

1 Like