Help!

I have been at this all night! I am a real noob, and just don’t get how to get a frame jump (or whatever its actually called) out of my animation. I am working my way through the “Intro To Character Animation” tutorial thingy but it doesn’t go over this. The walk cycle starts on frame 1 and ends on frame 21. So when looping in the NLA window it plays frame 21 then frame 1. These frames are exactly the same. This causes virtually the same frame to play twice, when the rest of the frames are only playing one time. Which causes a noticeable jump in the cycle. It doesn’t look good at all. How do I get rid of this? I have tried ending the “Action End” in the transform properties of the NLA editor, but that just shortens the 21 frames to 20. Leaving the problem exactly the same, just faster. “Strip End” in the same menu, does the same thing. Any advice? Please help, I don’t get how to do this. Thank you.

P.S. How do you get changes in the NLA editor to not effect the action editor? I think this might solve this and similar problems but I am not sure. What I mean is when you adjust the bar in the NLA editor it also changes the action editor. Can I get this to stop? And if so, How? Thank you again.

P.P.S. While waiting for a response I tried something different. If I set repeat to a number and set the length of the bar to that number minus one, it seams to not deform the keys in the action editor. why is this? Is it a good way to get around the problem? Will complications arise later if I keep this up? Is there a way to avoid all this mess by making the NLA editor not effect the action editor? Am I making any sense? Please Help. And thank you for taking the time to read this long and confusing question with its post and post post scrips.