hi, I am a newb, i have a few questions about feathers.

as I said I’m a newb, I am actually on my very first blender project. I know you should start off with something simple, like a logo, or something like that (actually it is a logo, I’m just using a bird as part of the logo.) but I needed to learn blender fast, so I would make my own crash course of sorts, mixing and matching a lot of tutorials (I swear I have seen at least 100 probably more tutorials by now.) to make what I want to make. the reason I’m trying to dive right in is because the teacher that runs my schools news cast really wants a new opening logo for the news cast, and I suggested a program that I knew of called, guess what, blender. and she immediately jumped at it, (I expected she would just say ok, do a little looking into it, and move on.) and put me in charge of making it. I would have objected, and explained that I had only just downloaded it, but, it gave me an excuse to learn it. (I know that I don’t need an excuse, but knowing me, I would just put it off otherwise.)

sorry, I really didn’t need to explain the above, but I feel the odd need to explain myself (plus its a good way to explain my situation, why I am so new at this, and why I’m trying to do something complicated. or, I think it’s complicated, if it’s not, I’ll really feel like an idiot :stuck_out_tongue: )