Ho can I mirror an object in Blender 2.5

I am trying to Mirror an object in Blender 2.5; I couldn’t find any 2.5 tutorials so I used a 2.4++ tutorial, and I cannot get it to work.

I start with reshaping a mesh square then I press shift R, I box select and delete the Verticies for half the box. After that I have tried the add modifier to add a mirror; it highlights the box in white but that’s as far as I can get it.

Please any help would be appreciated

Incase anyone was wondering; yes I am a complete noob to anything CG

well try the mirror modifier

then change the Axis on which you want to work

and not certain in objecdt mode how it is working

but in edit mode you can move each part along axis but it form one object
but you can seperate theses i guess

you can also do ctrl-M and look in t panel at bottom
you find there the mirror panel and you can select axis ect…

hope it helps

salutations

I attempted Control Shift M and Control M neither show it as in the video were the object is simply mirrored; apart from that if anyone has suggestions please understand I don’t know what I am doing in a 3d application although I want to learn I don’t understand how to change the axis in which I work or I don’t understand it.

I am just trying to break into this as a hobbyist I appreciate everyone help.

My Thanks,

Deohring

I attempted Control Shift M and Control M neither show it as in the video were the object is simply mirrored; apart from that if anyone has suggestions please understand I don’t know what I am doing in a 3d application although I want to learn I don’t understand how to change the axis in which I work or I don’t understand it.

I am just trying to break into this as a hobbyist I appreciate everyone’s help.

My Thanks,

Deohring

The Mirror modifier works just fine here. Is your 2.50 the official alpha 0 release?

It is possible the version you are using is incomplete, or the modifier has not been fully incorporated yet.

I tested a recent svn build.