Homeworld

Most of these were done quite a while ago. I’m kinda bored today so I thought I’d post a few for the heck of it. I find the majesty of the planet Earth to be some sweet sweet eye candy so here’s a few glamor shots.

Incoming:

Makin’ the rounds:

Blue Marble:

I have a couple more I’ll post next. Feel free to critique if you like, I’m no professional just for fun.

The Circle of Life:

I was gonna post two more, but I keep receiving an upload failed message. Perhaps I’ll try again later. Enjoy…

I guess no one likes and no one dislikes. Can’t complain about breaking even :slight_smile:

not bad! the first two look awesome!

The first one is very good, the atmosphere and style works really well :slight_smile:

I love the styles you’ve achieved in each image, while not as ‘lifelike’ as the others my favourite is probably the third image in your first post. It’s a different way of looking at the planet we see every day. I hope those others upload eventually.

I am very happy that you all like these images. Compared to a lot of the other stuff on blender artists they’re quite simple, most of them are just sphere’s ya know.

The second one was probably my earliest creation out of this group. The first one is one of my favorites, I really like the halo around the planet. I’ve gone back and forth as to whether I would prefer a more realistic halo that only covers the lit side and the one I have. I think I like the one I have, not realistic, but I think it really draws attention to the beauty of Earth.

The third one was my first experience with the Blender compositor. Possibly my favorite, I like the contrast quite a bit. A modified version of that one is the backdrop on the main menu of a video game I am working on, currently untitled.