Honda Civic Type R 2004.

I have bought one of these beauties, so it seems only right I should model it.

Please click here for work in progress.

C&C appreciated. Some jpeg loss.

Click here if you need to see reference images.

Sonix.

looks nice. It seems like honda sells slightly nicer cars in the uk than the us, though the type R looks similar to (identical?) the s-class.
good work so far, nice car, looking forward to updates.

There you go again with your overly reflective paint :stuck_out_tongue: Nice modeling so far, but the reflection on the lower half of the texture is a bit much… looks weird if you ask me. Wheel spokes also seem a bit thin but I’m no structural engineer so ignore me.

Thanks my friends. Similar to A class but bigger and much better looking IMHO.

Desoto mate, my real car has very reflective paint. Car paint is generally very reflective, especially metallic paints. The photos I had of my car went down with reblended, but I’ll put them online again for reference.

The paint settings are about 0.6 raymir and 2.0 fresnel factor 1.25. 5 shades of red in the diffuse ramp shader with a base orange shader (see the roof) and two shades of red in the spec ramp.

Wheels should be correct thickness as I modeled them from a photo, I forgot two of the spokes so they have been added. Maybe I should make them a little thicker.

Also a tyre valve with dustcap on each wheel and I’ve nearly finished the seats.

Please click here, recent renders at top of page.

Thanks for taking the time to reply.

Sonix.

Hey that looks awesome I also like to model cars. I have two question

1. How did you go about modeling it I took the tutorial on Blender.org?
  2. how did you get those indents on the car tire, the rubber stuff
    If you want go to the works in progress beetle car to see my car :slight_smile: