I just followed a texturing tutorial using a simple cube. Then I opened my project, and when I split the screen and made one the UV window, the cube from my tutorial was there. It won’t delete. How do I start again with an empty UV window?
If you want to unwrap it differently then just unwrap. This will replace what you had before. This tends to be the quickest way as you probably won’t need to delete the UVs if you can redo them.
However if you must delete them then you can click on “Data” (On right side panel where “materials”, “texture”, “Scene” is etc). Then scroll down until you find UV map and delete them from there.