hot-dog man!!

hi i’m new to the foums and i’ve been using blender for almost three years now. This is my first model to actualy come out good, I call him frank. after l finnish him i’ll probly make a corndog named cornelius. usually i used the per-poly aproach for modeling but ever since i got the book introducing character animation with blender by Tony Mullen I picked up a few tips and tricks and after a few days of on/off modeling i got this. after i model his shoes i’ll start texturing him. C&C well be greatly appreciated.

Attachments

Haha! Very nice! I like that a LOT. The bun doesn’t look a whole ton like a bun and more like a tan vest. A bun, as far as I know, is usually more like a rectangle with semi-circles on the ends, rather than just a rounded rectangle. Also, I think his hips look a bit odd, but great job! I can’t do stuff like this.

These look really good, his face is very expressive, good job. I’m no expert, but the topology looks quite nice too. That’s what I’m trying to learn (topology). Thanks for sharing.

ok, I’ve added boots last night, id post rendered images but my current compositing node set-up kinda messes up the image so here are some real-time renders.
qazplm123890: i’m glad you like it! and yeah, the bun does look like a tan vest but i modelled it without a referance so thats probly why but i’m currently modelling another one with a referance so that one should look like a hot dog bun.
Gally: thanks for your comment! as for learning topology this might help you http://www.subdivisionmodeling.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8911 its more for head modeling but i found it usefull

Attachments

I made a post earlier today but I got a message saying it had to be approved by a moderater for some reason and apperently it wasnt aproved. but, here are the latest images of the model, with the bun remade to look more bun-like and some boots i made last night.