How can I make an animation with 2 meshes?

1. Whenever I switch to the other mesh to change that in my animation it changes the action editor to a new one and it is there when I go back to the other. I don’t want to join the meshes I need them separate. Is there a simple way to do that, please explain easily I am kinda new to blender.

2. Is there a way to give one object 2 different picture textures? Same thing easy explanation please.

#1: Not sure I understand you correctly, but I think you want to be using the Dope Sheet, not the Action Editor. The Dope Sheet will show you ALL the objects’ keyframes from your file, whereas the Action Editor is much more selective.

#2: Lots of ways to do this. Here’s one way: Go into edit mode on your object, add a new MATERIAL (while in edit mode) then select the faces where you what the first material, then click the “ASSIGN” button in the material editor. Still in edit mode, add another material, select different faces, click ASSIGN again. Give different textures to each material.

Myself, I like to use material and texture NODES to do this, along with UV mapping, but it’s probably not at the “easy explanation” level.

Thread moved to Support / Animation and Rigging. Please can you start new threads in the correct forum, what this has to do with Finished Games I’ve absolutely no idea.

Richard

1: I’m not sure exactly what you are doing with the two meshes and actions… More explanation would be helpful.