How can I replace a rigged mesh?

Greetings blender community,

I am modelling for 3D print, so i have really high poly counts. I used a remesh to pose my model, my question now is, how can I replace the posed, reduced model, with my high poly mesh in the easiest possible way? I tried multiple ways but nothing seems to work so maybe someone here can help me. I am fairly new to things like this, so maybe I tried the wrong ways and overlook the most simple solution. The models are exactly the same, one just has a applied remesh modifier on it to reduce the poly count for easy moving without performance problems. They also share the same location when the rigged model is in rest position. I already tried using the same copied armature with the high poly mesh and to just copy the pose, but I always get a failed heat weight error, even after trying to clean up the model and/or to decimate it. I tried so many combinations but nothing seemed to work.
I already spent three days only trying to figure out what to do and I am slowly getting tired of it since nothing wants to work. :confused:

You can try a couple of things. There aren’t any guarantees, because the remesh is always going to be different from the high poly. But you can try things out and see if they’re good enough for you.