How can I resize UI controls?

Hi, I’m new here so i should introduce myself :slight_smile:

I’m a coder in some non-prof. group founded by me, we are trying to make some space-shooter and in a lack of founds we need some free software and I’ve heard that blender is the best in this field.

Now I’m trying to learn it but after a few years of using MAX it’s not too easy for me:]

Since blender’s forum appears to be down:/ i’m trying to get the help here and have 1’st question - how can I resize those UI buttons because on 1024x768 they are almost invisible which is especially tough for newb. like me:/

BTW We still need new concepts, models, textures and anything that would be helpful in finishing our project, so if you have any links, samples or maybe any free time:> we would appreciate any help…

that’s all for now
cheers and keep the good work that I’ve seen on this forum today :slight_smile:

Just zoom in, the same way you do in 3D view.

By that, he means Ctrl+alt+LMB. The mouse wheel will just scroll side to side.
Also, you can simply resize the window itself, then right click>(whatever panel alignment you have) to refresh the panel size.

press up crtl-uparrow when the cursor is over the buttons window to show them in full screen mode. Helps me when I have a lot of numbers to input into the UI.
:slight_smile:

NumPad + and -

%<

WOW, thx for such fast reply :slight_smile:

a few minutes ago I’ve found a way with Ctrl+wheel but doesn’t think that there’s so many possibilities:) I’m playing with blender for ~1-2h and already starting to love it;)

My 2’nd Q is about *.3ds import/export - probably we will need that feature so i looked for it among py scripts and… Didn’t find it:/

as a coder I know that 3ds format is quite simple and it would be strange if such a program, handling dozens of formats doesn’t have standard 3ds I/O :expressionless:

I still hope that I missed smth :slight_smile:

Ctrl + MMB and roll mouse up and down will zoom