How can I start modeling for my objectives, and what are good exercise for modeling?

Hi, now that I know that Blender is pretty much the program I was searching for, I want to know how can I start modeling knowing that main objectives are basically 3:

1. my first objective is to model characters for videogame (my main objective is to reach the fire emblem three houses level of modeling, here a link for one of the model), so long time ago, when I started learning how to draw, I started to learn anatomy and I’m nearly at the end of it, but I don’t know if that’s enough for modeling or if there is way more to do.

2. The second objective is similar to the first, but this time with monster, dragons or stuff like that, I found a video online where it show the process of someone modeling a monster thingy and he start by firstly drawing it and than modeling it with the help of that drawing, is that how I can model monster/dragon?
    And do you have any tips to make the final result be more like I though in my head.

3. The last objective is about modeling items, that being weapon, armor, clothes or pretty much everything, and in this regard I really am clueless on how to do it, is the process similar to the first?

Anyway lastly I want to ask how I can start to learn modeling, how to exercise it and what I particularly have to learn for each point, and do you think it is better if I firstly end up learning how to draw and then proceed to model or it okay to do both of them together (don’t worry about time).
If you have any good link to good books/videos that pretty much teach everything that I listed I would really appreciate it!

Thank really much in advance!

1. Your models look very nice, you can always learn more but I think you’re already there.