How do I close unwanted Viewports???

Hi,

Still sorting out Blender (2.78c) even though I’ve been plugging away as it for a number of years and versions. If I have any complaint, it’s that the UI can become cluttered either intentionally, or, in my case, by accidentally dragging those little triangle in the upper right corner and opening an unneeded and unwanted view-port. I’ve searched the forum for ways to close these viewports, but all the answers seem ambiguous at best.

So here’s the question: How can I close those unwanted, accidentally opened view ports?


Right click the black dividing line between them and select “join area”, point the arrow toward the one you want to close and click.

You cannot close the separate areas, you join one to another

See http://blender.stackexchange.com/questions/5631/how-to-close-view-windows

Whoa … who would have found >THAT< by trial and error!

Thanks, Folks, works like a charm and your advice is very much appreciated.

RonK95