How do I combine meshes?

I’ll be frank, I am new to blender and while I have looked up my issue I have found some “solutions” but none solved it.

Also I did not watch blender tutorials or read any as I prefer to learn as I go and look up my problems.

Currently my problem is that I’m trying to make a snowman, rather than sculpt him I want to make his head and torso out of 2 different UV sphere meshes, but I’d like to be able to keep them together whenever I move the model around however I can’t figure out how to do so

So basically, I have 2 balls and want them to move together whenever I move one or the other. How do I do that?

Thanks for the help

In Object Mode you can select both sphere objects and press CTRL+J to join them into a single object.
In Edit Mode you can separate the spheres again by selecting all and press P -> “By Loose Part”

Another way is to parent the object.
In Object Mode select a sphere, hold SHIFT then select the other one (that other one will be the parent).
Press CTRL+P -> Object
The 1st sphere will be parented to the 2nd one.
You can still move the 1st sphere independantly, but when you’ll move the 2nd sphere (the parent) , the 1st one will follow it.

How is watching a tutorial different than looking up the answer with this post here or with a google search? When I watch a tutorial I watch it for new skills, not to make the model they do in the tutorial. That is no different than if I asked a question and someone answered it.

As for your solution, there are several, joining the meshes is good unless you want to separate them in an animation, in which case I would choose parenting them.

It’s different because I get my answer straight up in raw information rather than have to watch the video and listen to the person talk and talk about things I couldn’t care less. Getting the information here does mean it takes longer most often than watching tutorials however it does mean I don’t get frustrated and will continue learning.