I try to hit the ‘X’ button to delete the action but it won’t do it. ??? I don’t get it.
Two things to do:
- Make sure the “F” isn’t selected for that action (if you apply the action to an object, you can see whether the F is hilighted or not). The “F” stands for a “Fake User” that “holds on” to the action, for future use. Once it’s unselected, nothing holds on to it.
- Restart blender, reload the blend. The action will remain in the blend’s “memory” until the blend has been restarted.
(Sorry for the quotes; I don’t know what the actual terminology for “memory” and “holds on” are…)
EDIT: Another way to remove the “F” is in the outliner, using the “Datablock” listing. Look under Blendfile Data --> Actions --> [Name of action, like “CubeAction”]–>Fake User. (Make sure that is UNchecked)