How Do I NOT Animate?

I am a beginner at messing with 3D objects. I am using Blender v2.7 (the latest version as of this post).

I downloaded a rigged .dae character and posed her. Once you pose a character, exporting them as an .obj should always export them in that pose. however I cannot seem to do that.

I searched these forums and there are MANY tutorials on how to export a rig as an animation. I don’t want her animated. I want her as a static object for a passenger in a car in a game.

Blender appears to not be able to do this I suppose, but I want to make sure I didn’t just miss something before I start researching paid software . . .

Steps I am taking:

• Downloaded a free rigged model from the net.
  • Posed the model
  • Clicked File->Export->Wavefront .obj file
  • I have the following selected, which is correct: Apply Modifiers, Include Edges, Include UVs, Write Materials, Objects as OBJ Objects

PROBLEMS with the export:

• When I import the obj, she is back in the default T-Pose again, so her pose is not saving
  • Her UV maps are NOT exporting, as I am only getting an obj and mtl file. The textures should be exporting also.

Is there another program i need to be able to successfully save this as a FROZEN model? From what I am seeing, Blender is for animation, not static models.

Blender is for animation, not static models.
Just tried with a simple rigged object, exported as .obj, imported it and it is as expected in the correct rigged shape.

Supply a blend file with the object in its final rigged form, the exported .obj file and you blend file with the object re-imported

Works fine here, too…
And btw, .OBJ does not “export” texture files. The .MTL file contains the paths to the files (looks like this):

# Blender MTL File: 'Juliet_Saeko_BI.blend'
# Material Count: 4

newmtl MI_CH_Main_Juliet_Cloth_Cine_Cos01
Ns 0.000000
Ka 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
Kd 0.640000 0.640000 0.640000
Ks 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000
Ni 1.000000
d 1.000000
illum 1