How do I save a custom workspace as default in 2.8? [Solved]

So I just switched over from Max. Loving 2.8 so far. Been doing much customisation to make it more comfortable for my habits and workflow but the one thing I thought ought to be simplest to do escapes me.

How do I save a layout/workspace so that it is my default every time I open Blender?

I’m on the latest nightly build.

Thanks.

Well, don’t I look foolish. In my defence, the first time I tried it, I moved off the confirmation box before I saw it was there. They really are terrible, those things.

I agree… Those confirmation dialogs that appear on mouse cursor are horrible…