How do you all keep yourself motivated?

I can’t motivate myself to work anymore. I feel like im doing it wrong. All my models turn out dull and never seem to improve. I’ve been doing this for 5 years and my quality is nowhere near production level. It’s pissing me off how I can’t seem to get that spark to make something like I had when I started. I can’t push myself to finish a model and when I do, Even when it gets praise I think it looks like shit. But. I. Don’t. Know. Why.
it’s killing me. I hate my work but not in a motivating way. it’s not particularly I think but I just can’t convince myself I made a satisfying model.

I often accidentally look ahead at all the work I do and get overwhelmed. I don’t know what to do.

call this a cry for attention but I need to write this somewhere so maybe I myself can identify the problem.
All it’s doing right now is echoing around in my brain and just getting louder and more overwhelming.

you can take a look at my art station to see if you can find out why my models suck.

TLDR ; I can’t improve and I don’t know what to do. I’m rotting inside because of how much I hate my own work.

1 Like

We’re expected to have all disciplines covered, low-poly and high-poly mesh, perfectly baked normalmap, PBR materials all high-res and uniquely detailed, and just when we get everything photorealistic then it’s like the whole world are looking for more abstract cartoonish content to appreciate. We never win. It’s not a realistic expectation but it’s what we’ll get from 99% of people.