How do you change min and max values from keyframes and scale them to a new value?

I am new to blender and I’m trying to mimic an After Effects project I’ve made that uses Element 3D.

In the AE project, I have audio key frames that control the brightness of lights.

I have figured out how to add the audio in blender and have it produce key frames from the audio. In blender the key frames are controlling the strength of the emission from a material but the values from the key frames are not bright enough.

In after effects, I’d fix this with an expression like this:
ease(value, 0, 20, 50, 100)

This expression would take the “value” of the key frame. Those values fall between 0 and 20. In the expression we tell it to… turn those values into 50 to 100. So for example, 0 would now be 50. 20 would now be 100. And everything in between would be calculated on the fly accordingly.

I’m looking to do the exact same thing in Blender but cannot figure it out.

I saw that you can type simple math equations into some property fields but I haven’t been able to find anything similar to the after effects expression.

I also saw curve modifiers in the graph editor. I’m wondering if there’s something in there I can use that will help.

I’m hoping I’ve made this clear enough to understand.

Any help is appreciated it.

Thank you!

This can be achieved in one of two ways:

1. Select all the keyframes in the graph editor and move/scale them on the Y axis until you get the desired range
    or:
  2. Leave the keyframes where they are, and in the node tree of the material you’re animating, pass the animated value through a “Map Range” node.

Thank-you for the reply. The “Map Range” node looks like what I want to do, but when I connect it, it just turns the material purple.

It’s an emission shader, and I have the strength being animated by baked audio keyframes. I added the Map Range node between the Strength of the Emission node and Surface of the Material Output mode.