How do you delete unused actions from the library.

How do you delete unused actions from the library. I have redone several
action for an armature from scratch and the list is getting long. Just deleting the link to the armature still leaves the action on the list.

Blender is not good at deleting things, unfortunately. In theory unused datablocks should be deleted when reopening a file, but it’s not 100% reliable, and often it is a huge hassel to track down where they might be used (also reffering to textures etc.) I wish you could simply delete them from the Oops window.

There is an ongoing disscussion about that topic on the BF-mail list, interesting things been said there :wink:

https://blenderartists.org/forum/viewtopic.php?p=130760&highlight=delete+action

Actions have a fake user by default, and for a good reason. If you’re building a library of actions, you wouldn’t want the unlinked actions to be deleted when saving.

Martin