I use ‘x’ to delete my object, but the mesh data and materials are still there. How can I get rid of those from my blend file?
I’m a newbie myself, but I believe that when you save the blend file, unused materials, textures, and I assume mesh data is cleared from the blend. This is easy enough to verify, just reload the blend and check the materials for one that you know was not used. I don’t think you’ll find it