How much is my computer worth?

Hi all! I am thinking about selling my computer and I was wondering how much I can get out of it. Please only correct estimates. Thanks!

Specs.

3.2 GHz Dual Care 4 MB L2. Pentium D
Nvidia Geforce 7300 GT
MSI 975X Platium PowerUp Edition (HD Audio)
4 GB of Ram 667 MHz
360 GB of HD Space SATA
CD/DVD Writer SATA
Microsoft Windows XP Pro.

I’ve been running the computer now for only eight months and the Mother Board and a HD for only 3 to 4 months!

300 Bucks…

Wait that’s XP pro

Better make that 400.

Check Craigslist or eBay.

Yeah - it all depends on how much the buyer is willing to pay for it. Having it on the open market may get you a good estimate.

Thanks for the info guys! :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :wink: :wink: :smiley:

Like-New parts, still used:

3.2 GHz Dual C_O_re 4 MB L2. Pentium D - 30USD
Nvidia Geforce 7300 GT - 30 USD
MSI 975X Platium PowerUp Edition (HD Audio) - 40USD
4 GB of Ram 667 MHz - ddr2 i assume, so it still depends if 22 or 41 but they get already rare… so ~45 USD
360 GB of HD Space SATA - a 500GiB is 80 bucks new, so ~30 USD
CD/DVD Writer SATA ~ 30 USD

~200 USD

Microsoft Windows XP Pro.
You are only allowed to sell Systembuilder Versions of XP for all other Versions accodring to the EULA you also sell personal support. Well no one cares, but its a legal term :slight_smile: Is it XP64 because u got 4 GiB ram? If so its worth about 161USD new. I recently bought a xp64 license and its 109Euro(161USD)

Actually the selling part of XP depends greatly on the location you are selling it. Here in Germany there are Courtrulings stating that it is perfectly legal to sell bundled versions as well (known as OEM versions). The EULA of Microsoft does not apply in this case! IANAL

Back on topic! One thing is sure by the time you read this your equipement is worth 10$ less.