How to brighten lamp in Eevee/Cycles?

Hello! I’m very new to blender, but I’ve gotten the hang of the basics of low poly modeling and decided to make an antique gas lamp. The project was a lot more intense than I expected for my skill level, but I’m very happy with the result! However I’ve had some trouble with making the Lamp actually act like a light in a scene.

It doesn’t look that bad in Eevee, but it definitely could be brighter. I also think the world lighting(?) that Eevee has is doing a lot of work, and because of that the shadows aren’t that dark either. I have a little bit of contact shadows and ambient occlusion on, but not much.

in cycles though you can’t really see the room at all! this is with the NLM denoiser on. I don’t know if OptiX would do better because Blender crashes when I try and use it. I blame that on my computer being kind of old. Turning off the Denoiser and things are less dark, but… still dark. also SUPER noisy

My cycles renders also take like an hour. Don’t know if that’s because my computer is old, my settings are wack, or my model is inefficient.

I have a little ‘filament’ glowing bit inside that’s acting as an emitter as well as a point light set at about 1k watts.

pointing the camera inside it really is quite bright in there! I’m a little stumped as to whats going on. Also in Eevee i can’t see the one transparent object through another like whichever one is in front is the one it renders, it wont stack the glass even if they aren’t entirely transparent but that might just be an engine limitation.

Anyway, Thank you to anyone who can help me with any one of these issues. I would love advice for how to make the lighting work because I would love to use this model as a light in the future!