how to climb a wall in BGE with or without Python?

Hi everyone, is there any script to make my character climb a wall like in GTA? Can i make it with logic bricks?
thanks.

You mean like ledge hanging? You can use some empties parented to the player that raycast along z- axis, that somehow “grabs” the player to ray.hitPosition and sends a message to the armature to play hang anim.

(Don’t ask me for a practical script for what I’m saying, I’m still learning python :o)

there is a rig by laser blaster that could ledge grab,

3rd person rig, let me dig it up.

http://www.blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?304200-Third-Person-Template-(Xbox-360-gamepad-support-and-Mario-Galaxy-style-gravity)

you could use this to get a idea,

No, actually is like this, i have the character infront of a wall and i want to climb it so i can go to the place that is behind that wall, i have the animation, the guy is nicely climbing the wall like a pro, and then he stay in that wall and now i can go and see what is behind the wall (in this case, in my scene, the way to my air base) so now, i think i was cleared :)) … check it out, here’s a video, but is in spanish, but is what i want to do. :)) Problem is, don’t understand his spanish XD (doesn’t explain well)
anyway here’s what i want to do: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-xyJ5YArH6Q
jeeeee! and thanks guys to always answer my questions :slight_smile: is the only forum from what i got quick answers! the day i becom a pro, i will be there to help people like you’re doing with me :slight_smile: thanks!!!

the day i becom a pro, i will be there to help people like you’re doing with me :slight_smile: thanks!!!

Don’t wait to become a pro, because no-one ever is. The reason this forum works is because non-pro’s contribute. So if you see a question that you think you know an answer to, answer it.

On to wall climbing.
It sounds like it should be simple. I mean, you just reach up, and if there’s a wall there, you can grab it. Right?