How to copy dimension value?

Hi there, newbie here. 4th day in Blender, as long as in 3D modeling.
I was creating a vine glass from cylinder in front ortho and didn’t noticed that I somehow scaled one of the edge loops only on one axis. And extruded new faces from it. So now my glass half round and half oval.
I wonder how to revert oval back to circle. I could do it by eye, but I want it to be perfectly rounded, so I need to know how to copy value of one dimension and paste it to another.
Thanks in advance. Roman.

If you press N to show the properties panel you’ll have access to the objects dimensions. You can manually type in a value for each axis.

Attachments

And to be super precise, you can also use copy/paste. Set your mouse over what you want to copy [CTRL C] then over where you want to paste [CTRL V]. Always handy…

Jesus Christ, whole week I was thinking that my post still wasn’t published! I thought it still in moderation queue! It wasn’t in my subscriptions at all! Just found it accidentally.
Thanks for your answers. Anyway, in properties panel I can’t find what I want. In object mode it scales whole obgect, and in edit mode it has only coordinates, but not scaling. As you can see, basis of my glass is perfect round, I messed up only with water container, so I need to select some edge loops and scale them in one axis. And any oval has two radii, so I want to copy a value of one radius and paste it to another.

Perhaps you can temporarily separate the glass into two objects (select an edge loop and press the V key). Then you’ll have two objects and you can properly balance the distorted one with the scale fields. Then put it back together by selecting both objects, press J, go into edit mode, make sure the edge verticies are on top of each other (by snapping) , press W and select Remove Doubles. Disclaimer: haven’t tried this m’self, but seems like it’ll work :slight_smile:

• Bill

I also forgot about this thread…