How to get normal defaults back

Hi Everybody,
I accidentally changed the defaults so there’s a project open and it’s all messed up (I didn’t think it would change it from starting up with a cube! :o ). Is there some “default” file that gets overwritten when you do “save default settings” that someone can send me? Or some other way to get it ack to normal?
Thanks

yep, its called .B.blend and it’s in your “home” folder somewhere

in my case it’s at “C:\Documents and Settings\Nick\Application Data\Blender Foundation\Blender.blender”

OK, could somebody with the original defaults send me the .B file.

On My sys (win XP) it’s in C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender.blender

Thanks

No need to do that, just erase it and a new default one will be created.

oic, thanks