How To Make A Silent Hill Like game in Blender??!!..

Hi, everyone

I need help creating a silent hill game in blender, I am a beginner in blender but I am good in Game Maker,
but Game Maker can only support low quality 3D but I know Blender can do a lot more…
So I need help creating an FPS game with a flashlight like this game on Youtube:
Ju On: The Grudge http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8apInFJZM-E
Is this possible in Blender??.. I mean Silent Hill is a TPS but I want to make in FPS so that there is less work on the animations.

Could someone help me…???

Thanks in advance…

(Sorry for my bad english)

Zyllee O_o

Welcome!
yes you can decidely yes .

at least that you here allergic to python.

with brick i not know,almost never used

i know both gm and silent hill (or a old version)
gm was becoming too “redundant” , so i moving to BGE 1.5 years ago

PS:anyway GameMaker was a good game engine , very easy to use . only was 2D! too “little”

Thanks!.. Do you know any FPS engines or tutorials out there that I can get knowledge from?
I really want to learn Blender so that I can create such scary games!!
They don’t call me “Silent Hill Master” for nothing!!.. I’m addicted to horror!
Anyways!.. thanks for your support!!..

Zyllee O_o

logic bricks never used? i made a galaga like game with a boost, intro screen, main menu and end game without python only logic bricks!(2 days) Anyway, good job on trying to make a horror in blender. I would be ecstatic to help you, but avast my laptop is all i have at the moment. A link to a really great tut on fps is below, it shows many things, even AI. But he does not show how to make a proper limited ammo (which is 10/40 shoots 5 and turns into 10/35), I figured it out with logic bricks.

and your english is great