How to make Antenna Bouncey

I got a little robot I’m making for a game in Unity. I’m not too good at using physics in Blender, I understand this is probably something super simple, but how would I go about making his antenna bob back and forth while still staying attached to his head? This is what his antenna looks like, unfinished.

I kinda just want it to wave back and forth as he walks, no animation, I want it to move dynamically. Would I use a soft body for the antenna? But then how do I bake the physics for Unity?

Thanks in advance

If it needs to work in Unity, you might have a look there to see what’s possible.
Youi probably need a small boneset in there, to have Unity manipulate the antenna.
Check the Unity manual on soft body or alike I would say.

But I always moved rigid animation over to Unity, so this could be different. :wink:

I’m not super familiar with manipulating armatures in Unity, but I kinda want the ball to just move around randomly as he walks, and to stay still(ish) when he’s not walking. And I want the antenna to stay attached to the ball, and follow it. So, how exactly would that work with an armature in the antenna? How do I make it just automatically move?

It should all be part of the same geo hierarchy, and have a rig in there to animate the character.
You might want to look a bit more into rigging and animation if you want it all to work in Unity.
For all actions in Unity you will have to work with a set of animations inside the state machine.
The antenna can hopefully be something within the dynamics setups.

There’s no shortcuts here I’m afraid.

I mean, there’s gotta be a way to just make the antenna follow the ball and just put the armature in the the antenna, right? I could have the tip of the armature bounce around in Unity I think, I just need some specifics on how to keep the armature from deforming the ball and head.