How to make disappear an object

Hi everybody
i am new in the wonderfull world of blender and i have a lot of questions… :expressionless:

the first one and the principal is how to make disappear an object which has been hit by an another object.

The second one is that i would like to do an animation without path after an animation using a path…is it possible or not.

Thank you to answer me.

grosblack

do you want it to be gone, or just invisible?

one of the types of the edit object actuator is to end and object [delete it]

you can’t use paths in the first place [you’ll have to convert them to an ipo, which last I heard still wasn’t trivial]

so, you’ll have to be more specific about what your are trying to do. will this object possibly stop somehwere on the path, and then you want to play an animation relative to that point?
[perhaps that could be done with a parent on the path ipo, and the child playing its own ipo…]

EDIT _________ I forgot what forum this was

paths ought to work…