How to make the render pixelated

Hi

I am trying to make a animation and I need the render to be pixelated. In the 3D view it is how I want (pixelated) but when I render all the pixels within
each object get blurred/smoothened including the people. You can find the default project here http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/9581-minecraft-blender-rig-–-show-off-your-skins-in-style/

I am trying to edit this to create an animation and I need the render image to be almost exactly the same as the texture (a little blur is ok but not much).

Any of these are fine as I have my own with the same layout and I can fix any parts of the character texture that are white or not the right colour so all I need is how to fix the render smoothing/blur.

PLZ HELP

I am very new to blender (this is my first project) so all the details will be very helpful.

Thanks

Crizzil:confused:

I suspect this may be too blurry for the effect you are wanting, though if you want your render (the whole screen) pixelated, you could use nodes to scale the render down, then resize it back up again.

Or is it the texture on the model you want pixelated? The thread you’ve linked to seems to have already achieved that.

Another of the same idea, but this time using the Transform node which, as it turns out, can achieve the result without blurring the final product.

1 Like

Lols - actually, when I’m looking at what you’re doing a bit more I think you mean that you want the texture on the character to stay pixelated but without blurring? It’s working in 3D view but not the render - right? If so, uncheck “Interpolation” which is under the “Image Sampling” section of the Textures tab. This should prevent the image texture from blurring while it resizes to your UV.

Yes you are correct that I need to uncheck Interpol under the textures tab but there isn’t a texture applied to the blocks so I can’t an if I add a texture it messes the glass in it up.:confused: