How to render environment in advance (Searching for best practices)

Hi,
I’m an architect and am thinking about the following:
When rendering houses, most of render time is wasted about rendering (not changing) environmental objects like trees, grass etc.

My question is whether it’s economical to have a blend file in which I render Hi-poly environmental objects (mostly vegetation) and then I insert my house onto another layer, render it separately and ZCombine the two. It’s easy to solve this, but doesn’t seem to be much of an advantage, because of some shorcomings:

-possibly a bug, but in 2.78a there is a halo around object can be swithched off by full sample antialising. But when I switch to full sample, the masking goes wrong and I cannot ZCombine the two images (house+environmen). When i render the first imput, the second diminishes and so on. When full sample is switched off, the stuff works.
-is it possible to save the image with alpha channel and Z channel? Obviously Z channel is an important stuff here. In an ideal case there should be an image (with both alpha and Z channels) that could be saved with the .blend file and I should re-render only the house.

A mockup scene is attached

Attachments

ZCombine teszt.blend (3.14 MB)

My first instinct would be to avoid Zcombine. It can work OK but I don’t think is has ideal precision for compositing like this. I may be wrong, so please chip in if you know otherwise.