how to run the sintel game benchmarks ?

Hi all,
Newbie here so please shift it if not in the right corner.

I am on Debian testing and found out about sintel the game.

http://sintelgame.org/

I am unsure whether the game will run on my system or not and then found about this :-

http://sintelgame.org/about/benchmark/

now first the benchmarks are for the old version of blender while I have got 2.63 .

$ blender --version
Blender 2.63 (sub 0)
    build date: 2012-05-12
    build time: 18:41:03
    build revision: unknown
    build platform: Linux
    build type: Release
    build c flags:  -fopenmp  -msse2  -msse -pipe -fPIC -funsigned-char -fno-strict-aliasing  -Wall -Wcast-align -Werror=declaration-after-statement -Werror=implicit-function-declaration -Werror=return-type -Wstrict-prototypes -Wno-char-subscripts -Wno-unknown-pragmas -Wpointer-arith -Wunused-parameter -Wwrite-strings -Wno-error=unused-but-set-variable
    build c++ flags:  -D__STDC_CONSTANT_MACROS -fopenmp  -msse2  -msse -pipe -fPIC -funsigned-char -fno-strict-aliasing  -Wall -Wno-invalid-offsetof -Wno-sign-compare
    build link flags: -pthread
    build system: CMake

Now I’m clueless also about how to run the benchmarks of the game. Can anybody guide or point out to some resource where they have shared how to run the benchmarks ?