How to use Sunflow

I looked after some good free renderers and found Sunflow. It’s so extremly good, i want to use this one.
But i’m now beginning learning blender so i’m a completly noob in modeling and in blender.
So i wanted to know, how i can use Sunflow with Blender.
I tried to load the script with Blender and then export as a .sc file.
But the renderer of Sunflow renders only a black picture. Is there maybe a howto or a Documentation? Could’t find anything like this.

can you provide more info, eg. light setup etc if the .sc file is not too big can you paste it so i can have a look

So, here i attached it, its only 33 kb small.
I even dont know if i used the exporter right.
With the internal renderer i can see it how it should be.

http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=urban_night_skydome.geo.rar

no lights have been exported, area lights and point lights are the only lights that will be exported

It’s a little bit weird, i can add every type of light, but everytime a black rendering.
Could anyone be so kind and send me a really simple scene which should render right?
Then i can look by myself what i did wrong.
Would be cool, if it’s not to much work.

Hi Biber, have you flipped the normals for your sky dome ? If needs be send your .blend file to me and i’ll look ( hayfever at tiscali co uk )

I really don’t know how to do this.
How you may have noticed, i’m real noob in Blender and didn’t even start with real learning.
I wanted to use a realy good renderer from beginning.
So i found Sunflow and it looked incredible good.
I wanted to render some easy models with more advanced shaders…

So, is Sunflow not a “normal” renderer like Yafray, or the Internal?
What has to be different, when i want to render with sunflow?
Isn’t it possible to render a simple Box with standard settings and point light in Sunflow?
So, if Sunflow isn’t really a renderer for beginners maybe i should use the Internal one :-/