How would I do this? (Has to do with shape keys)

Ok, I’m working on a VTA exporter. That’s VerTex Animation. It allows games using the source engine(link)to do facial animation. It does this by using shape keys(morph targets, whatever your program calls them). My problem is that shape keys store EVERY VERTEX, but I only need the changed ones. So, how would I go about just getting the changed ones?

Thanks

Simply iterate all vertices for each shape and compare the .co attribute. Check the API Docs for more info

Im sorry, I’m still pretty new to python. Could you tell me what the .co attribute is? I can’t find it in the docs.

http://www.blender.org/documentation/248PythonDoc/

Sorry i have a cold and i am not on my desktop now. What you are looking for is the “Key” module. Not shure if you can simply do myobject.key to get it. The key has a list of blocks, each representing a shape. Then you can use getData() to get the vertex data.

Ya, I’ve got the getdata() to get the verts, and I have a test script to print them out using the .x, .y, and .z positions. But I haven’t seen anything about a .co

EDIT:Ignore the text below, I’m dumb and it works as it should.

EDIT:
Also, why doesn’t this work? I have a pop up menu that gives the name of all the shape keys and an option “all”, which would do all of them. When I press “All”, it does set all_list up right(I know this by forcing all_list to be printed) but all_sel for some reason doesn’t get set, and thus it prints out some error about shapenames out of range or something. But it should be going to the print with all_list shouldn’t it?

all_sel = 0
    if shapenames[choice-1] == "All":
                all_sel = 1
                all_list = [b.name for b in me.key.blocks]
    if all_sel:
                print "Writing %s:" % all_list
    else:
                print "Writing %s:" % shapenames[choice-1]

EDIT1: I need to take a new approach. It seems that getdata() just returns vectors.