I graduated today!

Hey all,

I graduated today, so as of now I may call myself a Bachelor in Information Technology. The entire graduation project went extremely well and I finished it with a score of 8+ (average score being 7 and max score being a 10, but nobody ever manages that).
I gave a presentation today about the project and despite being pretty nervous they gave me a 9 for that! YAY!!.

Now! to make this thread on-topic! Being graduated means I now have a few weeks to relax a bit. This will also mean I will be able to migrate the forum over to vBulletin shortly.

I will most likely start by making a public beta version of the forum available this weekend. So everyone is able to test if all features work ok, if the forum is usable for everyone, and if no data-loss occurs during the migration!

If the beta works out ok we will switch to vBulletin within the next few weeks.

That’s it for now, I’m gonna go relax a bit for the rest of today.

Greets,
Timothy

Congrats Timothy! That’s great news.

Of course, you could always take those few weeks and just relax…

sounds great.

watch tv, and then get to work. (please!)

have fun.

Congrats again!

Now sit your ass down on the couch with a beer and relax for a few days. :stuck_out_tongue:

BgDM

Well done.
I’m a bachelor in IT too, graduated with 78% which is not bad.
Unfortunately it means absolutely shite where I come from.
P

<EDIT> Woops: 77,5% :] </EDIT>

Nice job, Timothy! You will find it was all worth the effort. What are your plans next?

I for one am very appreciative for Elysiun over the years (especially after NaN shutdown). Thank you for Elysiun too! :smiley:

I look forward to trying the revised forum.

My congratulations, as well, Timothy. I agree with the others… you deserve a break. ElYsiun will survive for a few more minutes while you catch a breather.

Okay, had enough? Right, let’s get upgradin’!