I have a client that wants more than I can give

I am struggling to get my art career going. I didn’t go to college for this, everything I know is from high school or self-taught.
I have a new client that wants a 50in x 80in canvas painting of a samurai. I’m not sure this is something I can do, never painting on anything that big and I am still practicing drawing samurais. I am worried because this is a lot of money he will be giving me to make him this and i am not sure I am the right person for the job, but i don’t know anyone else who could replace me, what do i do?

Edit: I also have no idea how to handle pricing. I can make good works of art but I need a lot of time. I’ve charged by the hour before and asked for less money because I wasted too much time, and felt awful asking for an absurd amount of money for something that I didnt believed was really worth that much.
I am self taught mostly, no college, how on earth do I handle payment!?

First do a couple sketches. Just get the overall composition laid out, maybe sketch in a couple details, but don’t go crazy. Explore with a couple variations and have a meeting with your client. Give them the opportunity to have feedback and steer the finished product.

Then do a 5"x8" draft, plugging in any notes and feedback from your client meeting. Take this one to a higher level of refinement, but again, don’t go crazy. Have another meeting with your client and let them review the 10% draft. again, take feedback and adjust targeted goals.

By this point, you should have a pretty good sense of what your client has in mind and you can start making the fullsize final. Scale up your draft, plug in more details and stay in touch with your client, if you aren’t sure about some specific detail, ask. It’s also very helpful to do tests on something that isn’t your final canvas and get feedback from those tests.