I need some help with tracking

I’m new to camera tracking, and I need some help. I have set up a track which seems to bee all right. but when I press solve camera it still has a very high solve error of 120. With a little bit of tweaking in the camera data settings I could bring the solve error down to about 15. But that’s still too much. Have you got any idea? Please Help ! :(.

This is my camera : http://camcorder-test.slashcam.com/compare-cmd-i-view-u-what-i-detail-u-lang-i-en-u-id-i-158-u-name-i-Panasonic-HDC-SD66.html

Here is a screenshot.

You need to input the correct camera settings for focal length and sensor width in the Camera Data panel.
The sensor is about 3.2mm and you should know what focal length you used when you shot your footage.

Thank’s. Now I set the sensor width to 3.2. But where do I exactly get the focal length from? When I shot the scene I didn’t change anything. I used the standard settings. Beneath my camera lens there is a small sort of information it says f=3.02~75.5 mm 1:18 is this the focal length?

I just did an other camera solving. but now the solve error went up to 1180.08 . I looked again. I think my sensor width is 35.7. But what about the focal length? Oh an an other thing I noticed is, that when it finished solving the camera, it says : some data could not be reconstructed, see console for more information or something. Could it be, that this has something to do with the video format? Originally my video was an AVCHD. Blender couldn’t use that, so i renderd it out to an avi. in sony vegas.

I tried new video formats. But that also didn’t help. It got even harder to track the points.

Going by the first screenshot you posted, it looks like your source video is interlaced. This will probably cause havoc with the motion tracking. Go to a section of your video where there’s significant movement and zoom in - does the video look like it’s split up into fine horizontal lines?