I want feedback on my game project. Fly my rocket plane!

I have been fooling around with blender off and on for about 3 years now. I have slowing getting better. I made a basic game where I put my head :wink: in a futuristic plane with rockets. I even has fire come out the back for thrust. There is no gravity so the plane just floats. I have another file where a superhero version version of myself walks around.

Eventually I want to combine the two to make where the hero jumps out the plane the scene switches then I kick AI bad guy ass on the ground with gadgets and superpowers. I will attach the files below. Tell me is it good for a relative noob? :evilgrin:

https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B33ZLYQNVuNCQ01TdzB6Y1hEU28&usp=sharing

Basically I wanna know how do I link the two blend files when I export a final game. Also what is the best technique for a superhero beat em up in blender for damage detection? How do I simulate gravity in the flying section?

Controls for flying
w pitch down
s pitch up
d roll right
a roll left
q yaw left
e yaw right
spacebar thrust forward
left click shoot rocket
camera: 1, 2, 3

ground game
w walk forward
s walk back

Basically I wanna know how do I link the two blend files when I export a final game. Also what is the best technique for a superhero beat em up in blender for damage detection? How do I simulate gravity in the flying section?

Controls for flying
w pitch down
s pitch up
d roll right
a roll left
q yaw left
e yaw right
spacebar thrust forward
left click shoot rocket

ground game
w walk forward
s walk back

Hi I hope you are having a good day.

I 'm not sure if you have noticed the link is empty.

Gravity is enabled by default but it only affects objects with certain physics types (dynamic, character, rigid body). Make sure you set your objects to dynamic and they should be affected by gravity. If you ever don’t want gravity to affect the object, apply an upward global force along the Z axis to counteract it.