I'm puzzled here, can anyone help?

:spin:I’m new to Blender and find the software very complex and confusing. I have managed to create 3D environments in Blender many times. However, does anyone know how I can load/ turn my own pictures, into plugins and animation. Also after you’ve render animatations, how do you export them to formats that are supported by youtube. I write Sci - Fi movies and I need an animation suite that will actually work.

My goal is to upload pictures of my props into the UV/Image editor, then then do automatic UV wrapping/unwrapping and box select, so I can then work with my props from “3D view”. Ideally I would render, once my animation environment, is just the way I want it. I’m trying to do everything with pictures as much as possible, to reduce the pain staking work involved. Include terrain, characters , and the whole bit. Since I write movies long enough to fill up an entire DVD.

I’ve used my simpler movie making software. So it seems they could have simplified things with Blender a bit. I’m trying to stick it out with Blender however. Since Blender promises to deliver some great animation.

Hey-

I think you’re talking about like a layered back drop- kind of like a mountain picture with a hill picture in front with a tree picture in front, etc. type thing. And then like depth of field blur to make it look distant. That being the assumption. Try this:

A…If you work with Photoshop/ Gimp- each picture will need to have 2 seperate pictures- 1. the picture 2. an alpha channel (Black and white matte version) to cut it out.
B…Just make a bunch of plane meshes and line them up to the camera
C…Layer them in the order that you want
D…when you import the picture to put on each of them, be sure to hit “alt + v” so it’ll autosize the plane to match the dimensions of the picture.