details

render time: 2:47:06
time spent on project: september 19th - october 6th
Modeler: Blender
Renderer: Yafray

Special thanks to everyone in the WIP which can be viewed here

Special Bonus Tutorial on p4 here

other notes:

i understand that this project may not look finished to some, and that it has many imperfections. but this is more than i have ever done in my whole experience in blender. i was starting to get burnt out on this project and decided to finish it up. i promise that with the completion of this project, more amazing ones are in the future :] i’ve learned so much in this period of time, blender is amazing ! and i am still learning new things.

-thanks to everyone in the community for the help on this project(even in indirect ways they don’t even realize)

Can’t wait to see what’s on your plate next!!!

Out of your two final images I actually like the original better then the postpro version. The colors just look too saturated and make the hut look fake IMHO. GREAT JOB though on the whole thing!! 8)

yeah, i figured some people wouldn’t like my post-pro work to much, thats why i included the original. i just happen to like that over-saturated look :]

Even if it is a little bit over-saturated as you say I prefer the post-pro one just because your look is immediately focused on the interessant point of the picture.
And all the details of your texturing are improved.
Well, one more word : GREAT JOB.

Yeah the original is better. Not too keen on the roof texture though … looks weird.

But other than that, good work! :smiley:

===> thats 2 btw

I dont know which image I like more. The original has a more realistic feeling than the post pro one but the post pro one gives a better focus of the main elements of the scene. It depends what effect and mood you want to create

I must agree with the one more word theory: GREAT JOB

hey thanks you guys ! im hoping for some more great comments :]