instaling sripts on a mac

Hi.

Im fairly new to blender and am trying to instal a script called Fiber 2.03 .
so i made a folder blender/plugins/scripts and put the 3 things fiber needs to run in it(Fiber2.py, FiberAnim.py, FiberAnim.py) next I open blender and went to file paths in the user prefrences window and changed “python:” to point to the sme place.

Then I opend the scripts window and clicked scripts -> Update Menus .
Next I looked under srcipts -> mesh to see if Fiber was there and it was not:(.

If any body would tell me why its not working that would be great.

Thanks.
BlueEagle.

Wish I could help. Installing Python scripts for Blender on a Mac is a giant mystery to me as well. Let me know if you get it figured out.

OK, I have found the answer!

There are 2 things you need to do:

1. Download and install a free third-party utility called TinkerTool. Launch it and check the option to “Show hidden and system files”.

2. Right click (or Ctrl+click if you’re ghetto) your Blender application, and from the menu that pops up, select “Show Package Contents”. Another Finder window will pop up.
    Within it, go here: Contents > Mac OS > .blender > scripts
    Put your .py files in here. It is a good idea to make an alias of the scripts folder and store it somewhere more accessible.

NOTE Be careful when installing a newer version of Blender that you back up your scripts folder first. I believe it overwrites the folder, so you would lose the scripts you’ve collected.

Cheers,
QA

Thanks for The Help!

Blue Eagle

or just use the terminal as described here:
http://www.osxfaq.com/DailyTips/02-2005/02-01.ws

The default Location for Blender Scripts on mac is the same as in Linux

<your home dir>/.blender/scripts

that is where all userspace scripts should go. It’s a goood choice to have the pre-installed Plugins seperated from those of the User.

Scripts Location for the all Users is: